





GROUNDBREAKING CEREMONY

JUNE 23, 2011

Area open for review 4:00 p.m.

Flag Raising 4:30 p.m.

Aircraft Fly-in 5:10 p.m.

Opening Ceremony 5:30 p.m.

Presentation of Colors	PHI Air Medical Honor Guard
National Anthem	Deb Scheer
Pledge of Allegiance	All
Prayer	Amelie Buchanan
Welcome Message	Dustin Duncan
Why We Are Gathered	Jonathan Godfrey
MedEvac Foundation International	Kevin Hutton
Surviving	Krista Haugen
"The Medevac"	Mary Ann Melville
Acknowledgments	Dustin Duncan

- Move to site -

Groundbreaking Ceremony 6:30 p.m.

Prayer/Blessing Amelie Buchanan

- Moment of silence -

Adjourn

"The Medevac"

Into the blue, the black, the grey Into the skies of night, of day To cities, mountains, the towns big & small The Medevac goes to answer the call

When lives hang in the balance, needing critical care These selfless providers quickly take to the air Expertly trained for their work, with skills tried and true They are the elite, the air medical flight crew

Collective sighs of relief, when they arrive Heard softly through prayers, "Keep this patient alive." Then they race through the sky, cheating death once again To the specialty care on this flight's other end

Yet, sadly we know, these crews don't always come home This mission tonight is their final one flown On their way back, something went terribly wrong Now we gather together, and try to be strong

They were lost in a moment, the three souls on that flight Warmly welcomed to heaven by God on that night They are fathers & mothers, wives, daughters and sons, Grandchildren and colleagues, a dear friend to someone

We honor your service, we'll always be in your debt, Your kindness and care, we will Never Forget! Together, We Remember, John 15:13 "To lay down his life, no greater love hath thee..."

~ Mary Ann K. Melville ~

Air Medical Memorial

Steven A. Sweeney	Cofounder, Board Chair and Chief Executive Officer
Kevin Sweeney	Cofounder Board Vice Chair
Mary Ann Melville	President, Association of Air Medical Services (AAMS) Liaison
Keith M. Johnson	Secretary and Treasurer
Dustin H. Duncan	. Public Information and Communications Officer
Michael Eccard	Honoree Officer
Krista Haugen	Survivors Network for Air & Surface Medical Transport Representative
Sandy Correia	Air & Surface Transport Nurses Association (ASTNA) Liaison
Alexandra Farnsworth	International Association of Flight and Critical Care Paramedics (IAFCCP) Liaison
Mike BiasattiNa	ational EMS Pilots Association (NEMSPA) Liaison
Joe Love	Association of Professional Flight Chaplains (APFC) Liaison
Dr. Harinder S. Dhindsa	Association of Air Medical Physicians (AMPA) Liaison
Robert J. Galvin III	Air Evac Lifeteam Representative



P.O. Box 842 Castle Rock, CO 80104